Another long, long break :-(

. . . And I realized that I started to write instead of actually running!  So, I got in another C25K day on the treadmill.  Maine has been tough.  I was doing okay, and had signed up for the MDI Marathon, then all hell broke loose.  I had major house repairs, then had to spend two weeks in Boston for school.  When I came back I went on a serious job search, found a new job, and, of course, had no time.  I just got back on the treadmill about a month ago (we are still below freezing every day, and the wind is ridiculous) and have been working through the program yet again. :-(. I have found some fabulous places to run in Maine though, and will hopefully be able to update this more often with some pictures.  I love looking at my old pictures from Philly.  🙂

I just started week four, and it takes so much effort to get back into running.  I can’t believe that last July I could run 15 miles for fun, and now I struggle with C25K on a treadmill.  I’m hoping my progress will be exponential!

Leave a comment